Steering Committee

  • This Committee will be chaired by County Auditor Urbanik as non-voting facilitator and will be comprised of one Commissioner and two County Council members. The Board of Commissioners appointee is Commissioner Blaney. The County Council appointees are Council members Rivas and Bozak. County Auditor Urbanik will also be responsible for ARPA Fiscal Recovery Fund Compliance & Monitoring.
  • Taking input from the four Sub-Committees, the Steering committee will propose a plan and budget for the consideration and approval by the Board of Commissioners and the County Council.


The Steering Committee meetings will will hold at least one meeting to be scheduled on an evening and/or Saturday. All meetings are open to the public.  

The public can sign up to get email and/or text notifications of upcoming meetings as well as agendas and videos of the meetings. (Meeting videos will be posted within two business days of the meeting.) GO HERE TO SIGN UP FOR EMAIL AND/OR TEXT MESSAGE NOTIFICATIONS

In addition, meeting videos will also be posted within two business days after the meeting on the Porter County Government ARPA Planning Meetings YouTube Channel. You can also subscribe on the YouTube Channel to receive notifications of new meeting videos posted.