Go To Search
Explore Porter County
Click to Home

Redevelopment Commission

  • Porter County Administration Center, Room 205
Meetings are always open to the public.

A Redevelopment Commission member is defined by and set up according to state statute. The Redevelopment Commission consists of five members, 3 appointed by the County Commissioners and 2 appointed by the County Council :
  • Jeff Good
  • Dan Whitten
  • Stephen Sularski
  • Don Ensign
  • Jason Gilliana


Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent AgendaView All Agendas and Minutes

    About the Commission

    The Commission shall: investigate, study, and survey, areas needing redevelopment within the corporate boundaries of the unit,and study, determine, and, to the extent possible, combat the causes of areas needing redevelopment. The Commission shall promote the use of land in the manner that best serves the interest of the unit and its inhabitants and cooperate.

    The Redevelopment Commission's clerical support staff is located in the Porter County Plan Commission office. Office hours are 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday.