Go To Search
Explore Porter County
Click to Home

Early Voting
Early Voting Page Banner
Early Voting, also known as absentee voting in person, is available to Porter County registered voters. Early voting dates, times and locations are listed below.

IMPORTANT: When you come to early vote, please be sure to bring your valid Indiana Drivers License or State Identification Card.

Early Voting Locations
For your convenience, there are four early voting locations. Eligible voters can vote at any of these locations.

Porter County Administration Center
155 Indiana Avenue, Suite 102A
Valparaiso IN 46383

North County Government Complex
3560 Willowcreek Road
Portage IN 46368

Chesterton Town Hall
790 Broadway
Chesterton IN 46304

Hebron Community Center
611 N Main St
Hebron IN 46341

Early Voting Dates & Times
Early voting begins at 8:30 AM on Tuesday, April 9th and ends at Noon on Monday, May 6th. Early voting hours for ALL early voting locations are:

Monday Through Friday from 8:30 AM to 3:30 PM
(Early Voting will NOT be open on Good Friday, April 19)

Weekends - Saturday, April 27th & Saturday, May 4th ONLY
8:30 AM to 3:30 PM 

Other Absentee Voting Options
If you are unable to vote at any of the Early Voting locations, you may be eligible to cast your vote by absentee ballot. To learn more:

CLICK HERE For More Information About Other Absentee Voting Options!