Safe Schools Commission

Purpose of the Commission

Porter County has established a Porter County Safe School s Commission pursuant to Indiana Code 5-2-10.1-10. The purpose of this Commission is to assist in enhancing a safe and secure learning environment for all Porter County School Districts. The Commission will also develop common protocols, safety plans, all-hazards plans, drills, and response plans for Porter County school, law enforcement, and other professional first responders.

Why Establish a Safe Schools Commission?

Porter County has over 30,000 school-aged children in our school systems. It is our joint responsibility to keep each and every student safe. It is vital that common plans, policies, protocols, guidelines, response procedures, and drills are established to ensure that if and when a critical situation arises, we are prepared to mitigate the danger.

Safe Schools Commission

This is Porter County's Safe School Commission section. This section is only view-able if you have a user ID and password.

If you already have been assigned a user ID and password click Safe Schools Commission-Intranet